The Notorious B.I.G. “Ready To Die (The O.G. Edition)” mixtape

The Mixtape Marvel releases a new type of mixtape/collector’s edition of the classic Biggie Smalls album “Ready To Die.” This version features all of the original versions of the album as well as some bonus unreleased Biggie tracks. Some of the standouts on here are Dj Premier’s version of “Machine Gun Funk.” Also, “The What feat. Method Man” with some added lyrics not featured on the original. Basically, this is the version before it got mastered and mixed down. It has a lot of un-cleared samples and lyrics, as well as some bonus cuts. This is a definite download for any Biggie fan… this is your must have edition of ‘Ready to Die’.

Tracklist and download after the jump.

1 Intro (Original Version w/ Uncleared Samples)
2 Things Done Changed (Original Version)
3 Gimme The Loot (Never Before Heard UNCENSORED Version)
4 Machine Gun Funk (DJ Premier’s Version)
5 Warning (Original Version)
6 Ready To Die (Original Version w/ Different Beat)
7 One More Chance (Original Version w/ Uncleared Sample)
8 Fuck Me (Interlude)
9 The What ft. Method Man (Original Version w/ Unheard Lyrics)
10 Juicy (Pete Rock’s Version)
11 Everyday Struggle (Original Demo Mix)
12 Me & My Bitch (Original Version w/ Different Beat)
13 Respect (Original Extended Edition)
14 Friend Of Mine (Original Demo Version)
15 Whatchu Want (Unreleased Original Version)
16 Suicidal Thoughts (Pete Rock’s Version)

Bonus Cuts:

17 Come On ft. Sadat X (Unreleased Original Version)
18 Who Shot Ya? (Original Demo Mix)
19 For The Macs & Dons (Unreleased Track)
20 Pepsi Freestyle (Unreleased Track)
21 Biggie Got The Hype Shit (Unreleased 1991 Demo Track)


DOWNLOAD! (alternative)


~ by Rodolfo Oliveira on July 31, 2008.

One Response to “The Notorious B.I.G. “Ready To Die (The O.G. Edition)” mixtape”

  1. […] And as a special treat for all of the Biggie lovers who don’t know what I’m talking abou… Some of the alternative mixes are not as good as the originals, some are better. But the collection is worth downloading even just for the bonuses including the aforementioned Biggie Got the Hype Shit, the highly-energetic Come On with Sadat X, and even a frestyle about Pepsi. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: